Sparkle Vera Lynnette Hayter was born in 1958, in Pouce Coupe, British Columbia. She moved to New York City in 1980 to finish a degree in film at New York University. Her first novel, What's a Girl Gotta Do? won the 1995 Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel.


What's a Girl Gotta Do? (1994)
Nice Girls Finish Last (1996)
Revenge of the Cootie Girls (1997)
The Last Manly Man (1999)
The Chelsea Girl Murders (2000)

[BCBW 2004]