Laurence Gough was born in Vancouver in 1943. He went to four high schools in Vancouver before attending SFU. He has been a garbage man, road construction worker, labourer and book clerk. The Goldfish Bowl won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Crime Novel in 1988. Hot Shots won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel in 1990. He was also awarded a New York Drama Critics Circle Award for one of his plays, and an Author Award (fiction) from the Foundation for the Advancement of Canadian Letters for his International thriller Sandstorm. He lives in Vancouver and reviews crime fiction for the Vancouver Sun.


Jack Willows and Claire Parker Series:

The Goldfish Bowl (1987)
Death on a No. 8 Hook (1988)
Hot Shots (1989)
Serious Crimes (1990)
Accidental Deaths (1991)
Fall Down Easy (1992)
Killers (1994)
Heartbreaker (1995)
Memory Lane (1996)
Karaoke Rap (1997)
Shutterbug (1998)
Funny Money (2000)
Cloud of Suspects (2003)


Heartbreaker (McClelland & Stewart, 1995)
Funny Money (McClelland & Stewart, 2000)

[BCBW 2004] "Fiction"